2016 Election Results


The UTSFA would like to announce that the elections for the Board of Directors has concluded. We would like to thank everyone that threw their hands up and offered to put their talents to work for the wider organization and our community:

  • Paul Evans
  • Grant Hiller
  • Dick Ty
  • Brian Fisher
  • Matt Wilkins
  • Tamara Evans
  • Braxton Katis
  • Brad Parsons

Individuals like this are the reason that Utah has such a strong vaping community and we wish we could have a seat for everyone. We do hold elections each year so there will be more opportunities to get involved and encourage everyone to keep working hard to make this the best community in the country.


With that said, we would like to first thank our departing leaders for their contributions to the organization and more importantly, to the industry. Without their input, hard work and leadership, the UTSFA would not be what it is today. When everyone started with the organization, we were being formed from the proverbial ashes and their passion & talent helped to form this organization into what it is today and to surround it with a supportive vaping family:

  • Paul Evans – Retail Director
  • Brian Fisher – Consumer Compliance Director
  • Deanna Fisher – Secretary
  • Jacinda Ross – Treasurer

There are not enough good words about each of these people and I know that while they will no longer be serving as an active leader in the organization, I’m certain they will remain a leader in our community and will continue to do their part to help everyone in their own way.


Next, we are proud to introduce you to the newly elected leaders into the organization. Each of the nominees were voted on by our current industry members and sponsors of the organization and I can tell you it was a tight race. They will be inducted into their new positions at our next Board of Directors meeting and we would like to welcome each of them to our team.

  • Grant Hiller – Retail Director
  • Matt Wilkins – Consumer Compliance Director
  • Tamara Evans – Secretary/Treasurer

The current leaders will continue in their position through the end of January while they transition any duties or important information over to the incoming leaders. Please take a moment to welcome our new leaders and thank our exiting leaders for their service over the last year. We look forward to 2016 and the years ahead with our new and existing leadership team.

Facebooktwitterby feather
rssby feather

Comments are Closed